FYI – my “D’ key is being stupid. Pardon the possible onslaught of d-related typos. I will try to pay attention to it.

We had a little end of the semester department gathering tonight after classes were done. Of course, I didn’t bother to think about bringing veggies and whatnot, since it’s a bunch of college students. Instead, there was pizza, soda, and all things sugar. I actually drank soda. It was the first time in a VERY long time, an ICK. I forgot what it tasted like. Needless to say, I won’t be doing that again for a long time. It always seems to be at department functions. Of course, I brought my SIGG filled with water, but I left it in the car. And at that point it was too cold out and I was too warm to go out and get it. (Darn you winter!)

And of course, I nibbled on the cookies. I had to bring in some of my cookies since there’s about a billion on the counter.

What really got me was the white cheddar popcorn… OHHHHH… SOOOOOO GOOOOOOOOD. I definitely took the rest of the bag home and now it’s sitting on my coffee table. Horrible for you, but SO GOOD I just can’t resist. Except I haven’t touched it since I got home. So I seem to be somewhat of a social eater. Interesting…

Tonight’s my night off from running. Tomorrow, 6 or 7 miles. Also, picking up the new Harry Potter DVD (HOORAY!!!!!!) and potentially getting a haircut. My hair has gotten far too long! And I do nothing with it.

Tomorrow’s running goal: 6.6 miles (1/4 marathon) at 1:06:00 (10 minute mile pace).

I can’t wait until we head down to Florida on the 19th. It’ll be nice to run outside again. And my parents are in a nice gated retirement community (haha) with all the little winding streets, so it’ll be fun to run in their new neighborhood.

