I just got done with my actual, scheduled, 6 mile run for tonight. I really had to push myself to finish the last half. This was my first decent run since I did my 8 miler. I did alright with my runs while we were in Florida, but it definitely threw me off a little.

Distance: 6.02 miles

Time: 1:05:38

Pace: 10:54 min/mile

Location/Route: Treadmill, 1.5% incline

I felt good for the first three miles (except that my quads were SORE from Plyometrics yesterday) and then as soon as I hit mile 3… BAM!  My IT band got all tight and uncomfortable.  Once that happens, it’s really hard for me to get my mind off it.  And the more I think about it, the worse it gets.  So I had to push through and finish those last three miles.  It made me feel really good to know that I did though.  I feel like I’m back on track.

Later tonight (after my husband finishes watching Superbad and relinquishes the DVD player to me) – P90X day 3: Shoulders and arms and Ab Ripper

Tomorrow 3 miles and P90X day 4: Yoga

I think tomorrow I’m going to run out and get a foam roller.  I’ve heard great things about those and IT band issues…  Anybody tried it?

