I forgot to take a picture, but here’s the recipe anyway!

  • 1 container Chobani strawberry greek yogurt
  • 1 banana
  • 3 frozen strawberries (you could probably omit these or use fresh, but I liked it with the frozen ones – it made the smoothie cold)
  • 1/2 cup skim milk

Put in cup and blend (I used the immersion blender because it was a lot easier than dealing with the whole big blender.)

Enjoy!

Nutrition:

  • 340 Calories
  • 1g Fat
  • 3mg Cholesterol
  • 128mg Sodium
  • 67g Carbohydrates (mostly from the banana – 31g – and the yogurt – 20g)
  • 7g Fiber
  • 20g Protein (hooray!)

On a side note, since this has so much protein in it, I was able to have it at about 9:30 this morning (yay for vacations) and it’s now 2:30 and I’m only just getting hungry again.  Definitely keeps you full for a while.

