So this was definitely an interesting week.  Between the new dog and my husband’s knee surgery, things had to get shifted around quite a bit.  But overall, it didn’t turn out too bad.

Monday – No workout.  Sat at the hospital all day for surgery.  Whee.

Tuesday – 3 miles on the treadmill (1.5% incline) at 10:26 min/mile.  Not my best pace, but got the miles in anyway

Wednesday – No workout.  Absolutely exhausted from all the craziness going on here.  Unless you count taking the dogs out every 5 minutes in the sub-zero temperatures a workout.

Thursday – Same as Wednesday!

Friday – 6 miles on the treadmill (1.5% incline) at 10:05 min/mile.  I was pushing for that sub-10:00 min/mile but wimped out for a minute and it caught up with me.  This was also the wonderful day that I wore non-running socks for my run and ended up with two blisters that are STILL driving me crazy.  GRRR.

Saturday – 3 miles on the treadmill (1.5% incline) at 9:57 min/mile.  I was planning on doing a 6 miler to make up for some of the workout rescheduling, but then realized that two 6 miler days in a row right before my long run was probably not the best idea.

Sunday – 12 miles on the treadmill (1.5% incline) at 10:40 min/mile.  The first 7 miles kind of sucked (general tiredness/stiff/achy) but around mile 7 I got into the zone and felt much better.  I also had to split it into 10 miles and then 2 later because I had a retirement dinner to go to and didn’t plan my day out well.  Oh well… miles under the belt!  And a good dinner too…

Tomorrow my husband goes back to work, so then it’ll just be me and the dogs.  I’ll be picking my P90X stuff back up on Tuesday.  Or should I say, basically restarting it since I didn’t really have a chance to dive in in the first place.  There was just absolutely NO WAY I was going to be able to run AND do the P90X workouts this week with everything going on, so I went with the running.  Looking forward to getting my butt kicked again!

