I’m a little late in posting this, but here it is!

Monday – No workout today.  Mondays are my day off.  I also really wanted to let my knee rest after that monster 13.1 miler from the day before.  Today I went and purchased “The Complete Book of Running for Women” by Claire Kowalchik.  Looking forward to reading it!

Tuesday – Since tonight was a short run, I decided to push myself to increase my pace.  I did 4.02 miles on the treadmill (1.5% incline) in 38:56 (9:40/mile).  Hooray!  I got my sub-10:00/mile!  I definitely felt like I was pushing myself harder than I normally do on my runs.  But it was a good push.  Still having trouble fitting in my P90X (running plus at least an hour of other working out is a LOT to fit in), but it’s trial-and-error and I will work it out.

Wednesday – I tried to run tonight.  I put on my running clothes and shoes and went down to the treadmill.  I got about 1/4 of a mile in and just DID NOT WANT TO RUN ANYMORE.  So I decided to listen to my body and take a few days off.  I was burned out and tired and my body needed a break.

Thursday – Rest day.

Friday – Rest day.

Saturday – Rest day.  By now, I was actually starting to look forward to picking back up.

Sunday – Rest day.

