I dove back into training this week and feel much better.  I was surprised to realize that I’m now only 15 weeks away from my marathon!  It’ll be here before I know it.

Monday – Rest day

Tuesday – Rest day

Wednesday – 4.02 miles on the treadmill (1.5% incline) in 40:58 (10:11/mile).  This was my first morning run ever and it was great!  It was so difficult to drag myself out of bed.  It’s so nice and warm under the covers and oh so cold when you get out from underneath them.  I’d been trying to do morning runs for a while, but had never managed to get past turning off the alarm.  So on Tuesday night I wrote myself a very cheesy note (10 reasons why I want to get out of bed and run), and left it sitting next to the bed.  When the alarm went off, I got up and went for it.  Hooray!  It was so nice to have the run out of the way for the rest of the day.  I got to work earlier, I was more awake, and I didn’t have it hanging over my head when I got home and just wanted to relax.  I will definitely be continuing with morning runs.

Thursday – 7.02 miles on the treadmill (1.5% incline) in 1:17:10 (10:59/mile).  An evening run (I only need to do morning runs on Mondays and Wednesdays when I have crazy work days).  Everything felt good.  No problems.  Nothing amazing either.

Friday – Rest day

Saturday – Yoga with my friend.  I am a huge yoga fan.  The girl who does our class is phenomenal.  I almost fall asleep every time for the ending meditation.  It’s so relaxing.

Sunday – 15.02 miles on the treadmill (1.5% incline) in 2:40:44 (10:42/mile).  This was my longest run to date and overall it felt pretty good.  I took one quick bathroom break at mile 6, but other than that, it was straight through.  My knees got a little tight at mile 13, but I managed to keep going and picked up the pace quite a bit for the last mile.  My foam roller does wonders working out sore knees/quads/hamstrings/calves/backs (I love that thing).  I continued with my Friends DVDs.  It seems to work great!  Luckily I’m still on season 1 and have 9 more to go!  I’ll have to find a new show to watch after I finish all 10 seasons.  My sister has suggested Lost.  I’m wondering if I’ll be able to follow it through the treadmill noise…

