Today was a pretty good day.  I slept in just a little this morning because I wanted to enjoy my first day of spring break.  When I got up, I made a new breakfast – a chocolate peanut butter green monster.  I got the idea from this blog post by Tasha at The Clean Eating Mama.  I altered it just a little, but it came out great.  The next time I make it, I’ll have to remember to take a picture.

Chocolate Peanut Butter Green Monster

  • Skim milk
  • Ghirardelli cocoa powder
  • Skippy natural creamy peanut butter
  • Honey (from our crop share)
  • Spinach (from our crop share)
  • Green Superfood powder (I was so excited to find this at our local co-op)
  • Ice

Everything was just to taste, so I’m not totally sure how much I put in there.  I think next time I’ll decrease the amount of peanut butter.  I feel like there was a LOT.  And I’ll increase the honey.  That should balance out alright.  Just play with it a little.  I don’t know if you could actually call it a green monster since the chocolate really made it brown, but there’s spinach in there, so it counts.

This thing was GREAT!  I stayed full all day!  Definitely a great breakfast option.  I will be making this again for sure.

For my workout today I had to switch it up a little.  I forgot that today was the first day of spring rugby, so instead of running, I went to practice.  Lots of running there anyway!  I was feeling it out since I’m not sure if I’ll be playing anymore, and I still have really mixed feelings.  I’ll sleep on it.

Now I’m off to play with the dogs!

