Another good day!  First off, I have to say how GORGEOUS it was out today!  61 and sunny!  Isn’t it so exciting when it starts to get really nice out and we can all come out of hiding after winter?  Aside from fall, it’s my favorite time of year.

So for breakfast this morning I had another little adventure that turned out to be DELICIOUS!  Again, I was still half asleep and forgot to take a picture, but you can use your imagination.  I must get better at remembering to do that…

Breakfast this morning consisted of…

  • Fage 0% Greek Yogurt – plain (about 1/2 cup)
  • Kashi Go Lean Crunch Honey Almond Flax (about 1.5 cups – YUM!)
  • Dried cranberries (just a sprinkle – I am so excited to find out I like dried fruit again!  It’s been a long time)
  • Honey (about 1 tbsp)

It was delicious!  The only thing that was a little off was the tartness of the cranberries.  So later when I got home from work, I made it again.  This time I left out the cranberries and added about 1 tbsp of brown sugar.  HEAVENLY.  I think I found my new favorite breakfast.  I will DEFINITELY be having that again tomorrow.  I think I’m addicted.  Just thinking about it makes me want it again…

For my running today I took Jade to work.  We did 1.5 miles around campus and town, but she’s not used to it being warmer out again and decided she was DONE RUNNING at 1.5 miles.  And let me tell you, it’s very difficult to force a stubborn and tired 70 pound dog to do anything.  So we walked back to my office and enjoyed the nice weather.  When I got home, my husband and I took Rocket for another 2.5 miles around our neighborhood.  So overall, I got my 4 miles in today.

And the dogs are now asleep.  Another plus.

I hope you all had a good day!

