Success!  I rested today and iced my foot and my toes are feeling better!  I think I’ll ice it a little more tonight and then see how I do on a short run tomorrow.  I should be ready to go for my long run this weekend.  I am SO GLAD my toes are feeling better!

So since I had a rest day today there’s not too much to write about.  I had my kashi/fage/honey/brown sugar breakfast (still delicious), spent the day grading (almost done!!!), and then came home and cleaned like a crazy person.

I think the best part of today was riding my motorcycle to work.  It was GORGEOUS!  Today was the first time I’ve been able to take it out this year.  Then later my husband and I took the motorcycles out to dinner and had a great time tooling around town.  I was grinning from ear to ear and giggling to myself every time I accelerated.  I LOOOOOOOOVE my motorcycle!

In honor of taking the bikes out today…

I love my bike.  It makes me feel like a badass.

