Happy Spring!

Today was spent recovering from the massive veggie/fruit and dip gorge-fest that was last night.  I am STILL full.  Uugh.

Saturdays are quite possibly my favorite day of the week.  First I get to go to the farmer’s market and pick up our veggies from our crop share.  Then I head on down to our local co-op with my best friend and ogle all the wonderful delicious foods.  Then sometimes on the way home we swing by the local natural foods store (skipped today because I was low on gas, boo).  Saturdays are delicious!

After our weekly food outing, I introduced my friend to the wonder that is Green Monsters!

Pretty and delicious!

PB & Banana Green Monster

  • 1 large banana
  • 1 large spoonful creamy peanut butter (we use Skippy Natural)
  • 1 tbsp ground flax
  • 1 cup plain soy milk
  • LOTS of spinach! (I think I used about three cups)

So delicious!

A new Green Monster convert.  I promised her I wouldn’t put up the picture of her drinking the last bits straight out of the blender.

Tomorrow is my 16 miler and I am really looking forward to it!  I’m not sure how the weather is supposed to be (I should probably check that…), so I may still be inside.  I really wanted to run outside today but there was no way that was going to happen after last night’s gorge-fest.  That’s okay!  I just need to get it in sometime during the weekend.  Sundays are perfectly acceptable for long run days!

And tomorrow I get to try out my new Bondi Bands!

