Today was a decent day.  Nothing amazing, but not bad.

Today’s eats:

  • Breakfast – the standard kashi/fage 0%/honey/brown sugar mix.  Still delicious! (and still low on groceries!)
  • Lunch – leftover spaghetti from last night (pre-run carbs)
  • Dinner – Angela’s Speed It Up Spinach and Chickpeas.  We both loved it!  Definitely a “make again” recipe.
  • Dessert – a honeycrisp apple with some of the frozen PB banana dip.  The rest of the dip I ate as ice cream with a little hot fudge.  AMAZINGNESS!!!

Today was the day we FINALLY cleaned all the empty beer bottles out of the basement and took them to be recycled…

229 bottles!  I promise I don’t live in a frat house.  These have been building up since July 2009.

We also got to take the dogs for a walk around our neighborhood.  My husband’s knee is healing well!  He had his ACL repaired in early January, and today he was fine walking 2 miles with me and the dogs at a pretty decent clip!  I’m so glad he finally got that done.

I did get my run in today, although it wasn’t quite as much as I had hoped.  I only got halfway (8.5 miles).  Everything was achy and It was a generally unenjoyable run.  Not awful, but I wanted to stop before the discomfort in my knees turned into searing pain.  I’m proud of myself for getting my run in, but a little disappointed that I only got 8.5 miles done.  In hindsight, I probably shouldn’t have done the speedwork yesterday.  I know you shouldn’t do two hard workouts in a row, but I was kind of dumb about the planning.

Now I’m cuddling with the dogs on the couch.  A great way to end the night…

Too cute!!!

