Oh my!  I am in love!  And I’m not just talking about my husband!

Tonight I tried that PB banana dip as an ice cream and it was AMAZING!!!

I know my pictures are bad.  Please bear with me until I can afford a nice camera!

Peanut Butter and Banana Ice Cream (makes 1-2 servings – I ate it ALL!)

  • 1 banana
  • 2 tbsp creamy peanut butter
  • 1/2 tbsp cinnamon
  • A drizzle of soy (or almond)  milk

Blend all ingredients together and let harden in freezer before serving.

Nutritional Information: (whole recipe)

  • Calories: 311
  • Fat: 16 g
  • Cholesterol: O mg
  • Sodium: 178 mg
  • Carbohydrates: 38 g
  • Sugars: 19 g
  • Fiber: 7 g
  • Protein: 9.5 g

I topped mine with some hot fudge to make it more “ice cream-y.”  It was DELICIOUS!!!  Perhaps one of these days I’ll share it with my husband…

Or maybe not.

