The weather this week has been RI-DIC-U-LOUS!

It has been so hot this week that my coconut oil MELTED in my kitchen cupboard.

On Tuesday and Wednesday this week it was upwards of 95 degrees.  At a couple points it was over 100 in the sun.  It was also insanely humid.  There was no way I was running in that.  I adjusted my schedule for the week and have been relegated to the treadmill in the basement, where it never gets above 75.  I can not even begin to explain how much I love that treadmill and our super cool basement this week.

Last night I got in a 4 mile run after dinner.  It was rough running on a full stomach, but I took it easy and got the miles in.  I did 10:00/miles and enjoyed having the fan blasting right on me on high.  Ahhhhh…

Tonight I did another post-dinner run.  Another 4 miles but this time I was feeling a little less full and did 9:45/mile.  Again with the fan blasting on high.  Sweeeeeeetness.  I love that treadmill.  I’m sure it will come in handy several times this summer.

Tomorrow it should be better out and I’ll be able to get back outside for my remaining 4 miler and my long run (12 miles).  There was just no way I was going to be running outside in this heat and humidity.  I’d probably end up passed out in somebody’s yard and have no idea where I was when I woke up.

I can’t wait to be back outside again!

