Tonight we went to one of my coworkers houses for dinner.  We had a great time!

First things first – the tequila BBQ tofu turned out AMAZING.  I didn’t take a picture of it all done and ready to eat because we didn’t grill it until we got to their house and I would have felt funny whipping out my camera to take pictures of food (they don’t all know about my little blogging addiction :-)).  But here’s the tofu with the dry rub on, all wrapped up and ready to go to their house…

After you grill it for five minutes or so, you coat it with the BBQ sauce and then continue to grill it for a couple more minutes.  It was absolutely fantastic!

Here’s the recipe.  I love Vegan Dad.  I will ABSOLUTELY be making this again (and I’ll take a picture this time).

I also, on a whim, decided to make some dessert…

Strawberries stuffed with vanilla frosting

They look cool and they’re super easy.

  1. Slice off the top (green part) of the strawberry so it can stand upright on the plate.
  2. Cut an “X” into the other end of the strawberry – making sure not to cut all the way through (it should still be one piece).
  3. Using a decorating bag, or a ziplock bag with the corner cut open, pipe the frosting inside the strawberry.  For frosting – mix margarine (I use Earth Balance), vanilla, almond milk, and powdered sugar to taste.

They’re also great if you drizzle them with a little melted chocolate.  But I didn’t have any around.

Our friend showed us his amazing garden.  It’s huge and bursting with veggies!  I’m so jealous!  Fortunately, they always end up with an oversupply of produce, and I often come into work to find food in my office.  Good people!

