Good evening!

Last night I revisited Angela’s In a Jiffy Veggie Burgers and they were absolutely fantastic!  That recipe is what made me start begging for a food processor and it made a WORLD of difference!

Load it up…

So easy!  WHY on Earth did I try to make these in a blender???

Mine didn’t look like much (I’m not really one for toppings), but it tasted delicious!

For my topping, I quickly whipped up some homemade hummus in the food processor (how much am I in love with that thing?)

  • 1 can garbanzo beans (chickpeas)
  • 2 cloves garlic
  • 1 tbsp tahini
  • dash paprika
  • dash cumin
  • 1 tbsp water
  • 2 tbsp extra virgin olive oil
  • 1/2 tbsp lemon juice

(measurements are estimates)

Tonight for my run I ended up on the treadmill because there were thunderstorms rolling through all night.  So instead of my planned 5 miles, I decided to do a couple Yasso 800s for the first time.  I did a 1 mile warm up and then ran 2 Yasso’s at a 4:15 pace.  It felt good!  Then I finished off with a cool down to get to a total of 3 miles.  I definitely enjoyed the Yasso’s and will be doing them again.

