Oh.my.goodness.

The other day, after poking around and finding some inspiration (here, here, and here), I decided to try my hand at making homemade Larabars.

I made two types:  Chocolate chip cookie dough (inspired by Angela’s) and Cranberry (my own creation because I’m obsessed with dried cranberries).

For directions, follow Angela’s steps, which you’ll find here.

Chocolate chip cookie dough:

  • 1/3 cup dates (very coarsely chopped)
  • 1/2 cup walnuts
  • 1/2 ounce dark chocolate (coarsely chopped)
  • Dash cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla

Cranberry:

  • 1/3 cup dates (very coarsely chopped)
  • 1/2 cup walnuts
  • 1/4 cup dried cranberries

Front: Cranberry; Back: Cookie dough

I wrapped them up in some parchment paper and popped them in the fridge for later.

DE-licious! (cranberry)

I feel the need to go to the grocery store IMMEDIATELY to buy more dates.  DROOL…

