Hello blogging world!  I’ve missed you!

I’ve been quiet since my fantastic 20 miler on September 4th, but not away on a nice relaxing vacation.  Instead, school started back up again!  When you combine the fact that I was now at the taper part of my training plan, and I was back to working full 9-5 days where I’m on my feet and running around a good portion of the day, I’ve had a heck of a time getting my runs in.  My nightly blogging time also fell by the wayside since all I wanted to do at the end of the day was LAY DOWN.

To top it off, two days after my 20 miler, I slammed my foot into our dining room table and thought I broke my toe.  I couldn’t walk right for three days.  The sad part is that I do this ALL.THE.TIME.  It’s much better now though!

So it’s been fun!

But now here I am, 10 days away from my marathon, still completely stoked and I can’t wait.  I’ve gotten back into my groove and am managing to fit my runs in again.  My toe feels much better, and I’m healthy and strong.

Tonight when I came home I went down to the basement and did a fun 3 miles on the treadmill.  I smiled the whole way and rocked out to my favorite running songs and just enjoyed myself.  It was great!

I’ve tried some great recipes lately, so I’ll have some good ones to share with you soon (like the best veggie burger I’ve ever had).  I also have some potentially huge (and very exciting) news in the works, but I don’t want to share that until it’s all official (just to clarify one thing – it is DEFINITELY NOT baby-related).  But I promise I will share soon!

