And I’m rested and ready to pick back up on my training.  I rested this weekend and enjoyed relaxing with my husband.

I have a fun half marathon coming up on Halloween and need to get back into a regular routine.  I also need to start getting used to trail running again.  My plan for the week is a little bit of everything…

  • Monday – PM run (5 miles) and then lift
  • Tuesday – AM run (4 miles), PM swim and lift
  • Wednesday – AM run (5 miles), PM swim and lift
  • Thursday – AM run (4 miles), PM swim and lift
  • Friday – REST
  • Saturday – swim and lift
  • Sunday – Medium length trail run (9 or 10 miles), leisurely afternoon swim

I can always skip the swimming if I feel like I’m doing too much.  I play it by ear.  But I really love being in the pool.  So I try to go as long as I feel up to it.

I have to say, I had a little bit of marathon envy today.  I regularly post on a health and fitness forum and many members were running marathons today (10-10-10 is a popular race date, just like weddings).  I spent the day enjoying the beautiful weather, resting, and cleaning – but a part of me was wishing I was out there doing another 26.2.  I had to keep reminding myself that I’ll have another one soon enough!

It really is addicting though.  I know there’s a winter one around here somewhere, but I’m not sure when that is.  I’ll find it though!

I hope you had a fantastic weekend!

