Last night I finally got a chance to register for Marathon #2!

Hooray!  I can’t wait to get back out on that course – with two good knees this time!  (Read about the first time here.)  I also figured this would give me that kick in the butt I need to get back into training and enjoy it.  If I don’t have something that I’ve committed to, I find it so easy to say “oh, I can push that back a day…”  Nope!  Not when I’ve registered!  May 29th will be here before I know it – amazingly enough.  And I can’t mess around.  I want to have a great marathon experience, and I fully intend on blowing my Adirondack Marathon time out of the water.  I can’t imagine not doing better than I did then, considering I ran the whole second half in agony.

Buffalo will be better.  I’ll make sure of that.

