Twas the night before Christmas, and all through the house, not a creature was stirring, not even a… well… maybe one…

He’s watching youuuuuuuu!  Have you been good this year?

This year is an unusual one for us.  My husband and I are spending our first Christmas by ourselves.  We weren’t able to go visit family this year, so we’re doing our own thing, which is basically just relaxing at home and playing with the dogs.

Tonight (Christmas Eve), I prepped breakfast for tomorrow – Angela’s Vegan Pumpkin Pecan Cinnamon Rolls.  They are AMAZING.  I made them last week as a test run, and they came out great.  I can’t wait for breakfast tomorrow.  I also went over to my friend’s house for her annual Christmas Eve party.  It was nice to be able to go again – usually we’re out of town tonight.

That’s about it.  Now I’m hunkered down on the couch with the dogs and laying low.  I’ve been fighting a cold for the last several days and it’s driving me crazy.  I just need to be healthy again by next Sunday, when I leave for New Zealand.  The last place I want to be sick is when I’m stuck on a plane for 24 hours or when I’m out doing fieldwork.

For tomorrow, we’ll have cinnamon rolls for breakfast (yum!), relax a bit, maybe clean and start packing for New Zealand.  Later on I’ll make dinner – a tofurkey roast with roasted veggies, garlic pumpkin knots, stuffing, mashed potatoes, and gravy.  Yummmmmm…

Have a fantastic weekend and a happy holiday!

