Spring is almost here!!!

I thought this time around it would be different.  But it really wasn’t.  Last year I fell victim to a winter slump that lasted for all of February and March.  This year, I again fell victim to that winter slump and am just now working my way out of it.  It’s so hard to be motivated to get on the treadmill and run after a while.  And I don’t feel comfortable running on our road in the winter.  It’s just too busy, too narrow, and too fast.  I know I could drive somewhere else and run there, but I’m lazy and I don’t want to.

But now that it’s warming up, the snow is melting, and we’ve sprung forward, things are looking better.

I went for a nice 6 miler with Chelsea today and plan on doing a fun 10 miler outside in the sunny 50 degree weather tomorrow.  It’s going to be awesome!  I look forward to my runs so much more when I can do them outside.  I actually ran with Chelsea over to the new house today to show her where we will be living shortly.  I already LOVE running in our soon-to-be neighborhood.

As for the house – we have a tentative closing date of April 1st, so we’re only 17 days away from becoming homeowners!!!

That’s all for now.  This was just a quick update because my mom has been bugging me to write something.  🙂

