Hello blog world!  I haven’t been around in a while, but I’ve finally gotten a moment to sit down and check in.  There have been big things happening in our house lately!  Namely, my husband and I bought our first house!  It was very exciting, but also very, very messy.  This is a pretty good representation of what our lives have looked like for the past three weeks…

Jade and Rocket attempting to squeeze through the mess in the basement.

Taking down a wall to make our master bedroom

We also didn’t have TV or internet for about a week, but that was probably a good thing because it made it a lot harder to waste time and procrastinate.  But now we’re getting settled in and we are mostly unpacked, and things are finally getting back to normal.

On top of that, I’ve been training for the marathon on May 29th, and it’s been a mess.  I messed up my knee when we were moving and it’s been really hurting for about two weeks now.  Fortunately, it was feeling much better today and I was able to do a great 16 mile run with Chelsea.  I was so happy to FINALLY have a good run!  That’s actually the FIRST really good run I’ve had THIS YEAR!  Crazy!

So next week will be our 18 miler and then the week after that is our 20 miler.  After that I’ll do either a 22 miler or another 18 and then it’s time to taper!  Now that my knee is feeling better, I’m really looking forward to it.  And I can’t wait for race day!

Okay, enough sitting down.  Time to get back to work on house stuff.

