Over the last week or so, I’ve developed a nagging feeling in my right foot.  It appears that my plantar fasciitis is back, and I’m so irritated.  It’s not anything debilitating, but it’s annoying and frustrating, nonetheless.

Since my next marathon is in just a few weeks, I’ll have to manage it until then, and then rest it afterwards.  That’s really the only way to get it to go away, which sucks.

To manage it, I can do a few things:

  1. Wearing supportive shoes as much as possible
  2. Rolling my foot – I have a Foot Rubz ball, which is awesome, but you can also use a tennis ball or frozen water bottle in a pinch.
  3. Icing my foot
  4. Stretching my calves – tight calf muscles can lead to a tight achilles, which can lead to plantar fasciitis.  The first time I dealt with this, my tight calves were definitely the culprit, but I don’t feel that problem as much this time.  But it still can’t hurt.
  5. Resting my feet as much as possible – Really the only way to get it to go away.  Since I’m still training, I won’t be resting completely, but every little bit helps.

Also, a tragedy has struck my house…

MY TOFU PRESS DIED!!!

WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHH!

I love that thing so much, it’s incredible.  There is always a block of tofu in my fridge, pressing away.  And now I can’t!  Part of the lid snapped, and now I can’t lock it down to press anything.

I’m so sad.

For now, I borrowed my friend’s press.  Anybody want to get me a new one?  I don’t think I can survive without it.

EDIT: The more I pay attention to it, I don’t think it’s my plantar fasciitis coming back.  I think I just pulled a muscle in my foot from hobbling around all weekend.  All the same, I’m still stuck on the couch with an ice pack.  Boo.  Although, I’d rather take a pulled muscle.

