I’m so excited to start training for the Beach2Battleship iron distance triathlon tomorrow!  I’ve taken it pretty easy for the last few weeks to let the tendonitis in my foot heal up as much as possible, and now it’s time to get back to work!

I’m going to be following the 20 week Beginner Triathlete training plan.  I always like to add in 5 extra weeks for some padding in case of illness or injury, so today is 25 weeks from race day!

Here’s the pdf detailing the plan for this week.  But in a nutshell:

  • Monday – Run 45 min, long swim workout
  • Tuesday -Run 45 min, 1 hour easy bike
  • Wednesday -Swim, shorter but higher effort
  • Thursday – Run 90 min
  • Friday – Swim for speed, 1 hour easy bike with constant pedaling
  • Saturday – REST
  • Sunday – 90 minute bike

I’ve been a terrible blogger lately and haven’t been writing much, but now that I’ve got a new round of training starting, AND it’s for something big and scary, I will definitely be getting back into the habit of writing.  I’m looking forward to starting this awesome journey!

