Today was shifted around a bit – I ended up doing the “bike” that should be for tomorrow, and will be doing the swim/run on Saturday.

Why, you ask?

Well, turns out I ate some questionable pasta salad out of our fridge yesterday afternoon (my bad) and ended up with some lovely food poisoning all night.  Leaving me with absolutely no chance in hell that I was going to get up at 5am to swim.  Whomp whomp.

Also, I forgot I signed up for my first spin class ever tonight!  A friend of mine opened a brand new spinning studio in town and today was their opening day.  I wanted to make sure that I took one of her first classes there, and it was a blast!

So the plan for tomorrow is an AM swim, go to work, and then a 45 minute run after work.  It’s odd getting used to training in time instead of distance.  I’ve been going by distance for so long that that’s just the way I think at this point.  But every triathlon training plan I’ve seen goes by time and it drives me nuts.  I’m hoping I get used to it.

Speaking of that AM swim, I need to get to bed so I can get up early.  Thank goodness the food poisoning only lasted a little while!

